Narrows Parks & Recreation Commission

The Parks and Recreation Commission is responsible for making and adopting a master plan for the physical development of parks and the development of recreation programs.  The general purpose of the plan is to help guide the Town toward accomplishing a coordinated, adjusted, and harmonious development of the parks and recreation program.  This commission also strives to promote public interest in and an understanding of the plan and the physical improvements to be made.


The Parks and Recreation Commission shall consist of not less than 5 members.  Membership is open to individuals who reside in the Western District of Giles County.  Each member must be appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by a majority of the members of the Narrows Town Council.


Parks and Recreation Commission Members:


Cheryl Craft

Jeff Turner

Ralph Robertson

Cora Gnegy

Jenny Wheeler

Richard Duncan

Jon Butler

Print Print | Sitemap
© Town of Narrows, Virginia

This website was created using 1&1 MyWebsite.